EvalYouth is governed by its Management Group (EYMG). Its members are elected and come from regions that have current active EY chapters, which includes:

  1. Africa
  2. Asia
  3. Eastern Europe, Central Asia, and the South Caucasus (ECA)
  4. Europe
  5. Latin America and the Caribbean (LAC)
  6. Middle East and North America (MENA)
  7. Francophone Network of Evaluation (Réseau francophone de l’évaluation, RFE) (no current EYMG member)
  8. North America (no current EvalYouth Regional chapter)
  9. Australia & the Pacific (no current EvalYouth Regional chapter)

From within the EYMG, the Executive Committee (ExCom) members are selected. This includes the Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretariat. Each of EvalYouth’s four Task Forces has its own leadership, made up essentially of 2 Co-Chairs and a Secretariat.

EvalYouth’s current leadership team is as follows:


Chair: Khalil Bitar

E-mail address: khalil.bitar.hoc@gmail.com

Vice-Chair: Josette Arévalo

E-mail address: josette2003@gmail.com

Secretariat: Taruna Gupta

E-mail address: tarunagpta2@gmail.com

Africa: Fazeela Hoosen
Africa: Fazeela Hoosen
Asia-Pacific: Qudratullah Jahid
ECA: Antonina Rishko-Porcescu
Europe: Mariana Branco
LAC: Josette Arevalo
MENA: Khalil Bitar


Task Force 1

Chair: Abdul Majeed Khan

Secretariat: María Alejandra Lucero Manzano

Secretariat: Mark Mulobi

Task Force 2

Co-Chair: Sawsan Al-Zatari

Secretariat: Mohammed Suhuyini

Secretariat: Titus Mokaya

Task Force 3

Co-Chair: Imad Haroon

Co-Chair: Sofía Estévez

Secretariat: Ana Erika Lareza

Secretariat: Ciku Kariuki

Task Force 4

Co-Chair: Mohammad Ali Popalzai

Co-Chair: Marethabile Maseela

Secretariat: Edin Dika